iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

Entering Normal by Anne Leclaire

Entering Normal by Anne Leclaire
  • #: 105136
  • Price: $18.99 In Apple Store
  • Category: Books
  • Updated: 2010-05-31
  • Current Version: 3.0.1
  • 3.0.1
  • Size: 7.80 MB
  • Language: English, Swedish
  • Seller: ScrollMotion, Inc
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. Requires iOS 3.0 or later
  • © Copyright ScrollMotion 2009
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

Entering Normal

Anne Leclaire

Ballantine Books

December 18, 2007

In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean , Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking–and breathtaking–novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful of losses and then find the courage not only to go on but to find meaning and hope in their lives. Rose Nelson is a middle-aged woman with a broken past, a sorrow from which she cannot recover. Secretly guilty about her role in her teenaged son’s death five years ago, she has sealed herself off from life, enveloped by a grief that has slowly eaten away at her relationship with her husband. Against her will, Rose is drawn into the world she has avoided when Opal Gates and her five-year-old son, Zack, move in next door. Determined to start an independent life for herself, twenty-year-old Opal has left her family and the father of her son in North Carolina. But when she quickly begins an affair with Tyrone Miller, a part-time mechanic and local musician, Opal unwittingly breaks the tacit rules of both her family and her new hometown. Initially, Rose cannot bear the sight of Opal and her son. But later when Zack is injured, she instinctively lies to protect Opal from a single mistake that changes the lives of everyone involved. Faced with a custody suit brought by Zack’s father and her own parents, Opal faces a trial in which each choice she has made will be used as ammunition in the battle to take Zack away from her. Confronting such devastating loss and the questions it poses are at the heart of Entering Normal . How does one go on after great tragedy? What is a family? What sacrifices must a mother be willing to make for her child? And how can a good mother sometimes make bad choices? Entering Normal is a story of family, a novel about courage, loss, risk, and betrayal. It is a story that goes to the heart of love. From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

Anne D. LeClaire is a novelist and short story writer who teaches and lectures on writing and the creative process. She has also worked as a radio broadcaster, a journalist, an op-ed columnist for The Cape Cod Times, and a correspondent for The Boston Globe. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, Redbook, and Yankee magazine among others. She is the mother of two adult children and lives in Cape Cod, Massachusetts.From the Hardcover edition.

About Iceberg

The Iceberg Reader revolutionizes the reading experience, making it easier than ever to browse, buy and enjoy books.

Features

- Attractive interface provides a natural reading experience with full pagination.

- Table of Contents incorporates one click navigation.

- Vertical and horizontal page orientation.

- Adjust font size with a pinch, text reflows automatically.

- Search the text within a book.

- Create margin notes with user notation.

About Scrollmotion

ScrollMotion, creator of the Iceberg Reader, is a content technology company based in New York City. For more information, visit www.scrollmotion.com.

Support

If you have any technical problems please email us at icebergsupport@scrollmotion.com before you post a review.

iPhone Screenshots

Entering Normal by Anne Leclaire iPhone Screenshot 1
Entering Normal by Anne Leclaire iPhone Screenshot 2

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Be the first to review this app. Write a Review

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-04-12 08:50:28). For actual information go to iTunes

Related to «Entering Normal by Anne Leclaire» applications

Wednesdays Were Pretty Normal by Michael Kelley

Wednesdays Were Pretty Normal by Michael Kelley

FEATURES OF THE WEDNESDAYS WERE PRETTY NORMAL APP - Sample chapter of Wednesdays Were Pretty Normal by Michael Kelley- Discussion Presentation for book clubs and small groups: share and follow a synchronized conversation guide about Wednesdays Were Pretty Normal across multiple iOS devices- Over 100… more

Price: free | Category: Books
Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte - ZyngRule ebook

Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte - ZyngRule ebook

The novel tells the story of Agnes Grey, the daughter of a minister, whose family comes to financial ruin. Desperate to earn the money to care for herself, she takes one of the few jobs allowed to respectable women in the early Victorian era the role of governess to the children of the wealthy. In… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books
Agnes Grey, by Anne Brontë

Agnes Grey, by Anne Brontë

Agnes Grey is a novel written by the English author Anne Bront and first published in 1847. The novel is about a governess of that name and is said to be based on Anne Bront's own experiences. It was her first novel. Like her sister Charlotte's novel Jane Eyre, it addresses what the… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books

Att besegra fru J. by Anneli Jordahl

This book is part of a collection of Swedish titles packaged by Publit (publit.se), a service that enables publishers and companies to publish books on demand. Swedish publishers currently represented are: Norstedts, Atlas, Piratfrlaget, Telegram, and Ordfront, and authors Unni Drougge and Slve… more

Price: $8.99 | Category: Books
Audio Book: So, You Want To Write by Ann McIndoo

Audio Book: So, You Want To Write by Ann McIndoo

Have you always wanted to write a book? Are you ready to write your book but don't know how to get started? Have you started writing, but not quite sure what to do next?If you have answered YES to any of these questions, sharpen your pencil and get ready for Ann McIndoo to teach you how to… more

Price: $1.99 | Category: Books

Everything for a Dog by Ann M. Martin

Everything for a DogAnn M. MartinFeiwel & FriendsSeptember 1 2009In this companion to her acclaimed 2005 novel, A Dogs Life, Ann M. Martin tells the parallel stories of a stray dog (the brother of the dog featured in A Dogs Life), a boy dealing with unspeakable loss, and a boy whose most… more

Price: $16.99 | Category: Books

The Fat Flush Plan Cookbook by Ann Louise Gittleman

The Fat Flush Plan CookbookAnn Louise GittlemanMcGraw-HillNovember 6 2003COMPANION VOLUME TO THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER THE FAT FLUSH PLAN The popular weight-loss program now has a companion cookbook "(Ann Louise Gittleman's) rundown of the therapeutic and culinary benefits of… more

Price: $16.99 | Category: Books
The Master of Rampling Gate by Anne Rice

The Master of Rampling Gate by Anne Rice

One Vampires.com reviewer said, "As an avid Anne Rice fan I have read The Master of Rampling Gate before but even though the story may not have been new to me the presentation certainly was. I enjoyed being able to read the story as well as watch the short videos peppered throughout."… more

Price: $6.99 | Category: Books
The Mysteries of Udolpho, by Ann Radcliffe

The Mysteries of Udolpho, by Ann Radcliffe

The Mysteries of Udolphoby Ann RadcliffeFollow the fortunes of Emily St. Aubert who suffers, among other misadventures, the death of her father, supernatural terrors in a gloomy castle, and the machinations of an Italian brigand. Considered by many to be the first "Gothic" novel.… more

Price: $1.99 | Category: Books

The Red Thread (by Ann Hood) (UNABRIDGED AUDIOBOOK) : Blackstone Audio Apps :…

THE RED THREAD by Ann Hood (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below).After losing her infant daughter in an accident, Maya Lange opens an adoption agency that places Chinese with American families. As six… more

Price: $9.99 | Category: Books

View all related to: Entering Normal by Anne Leclaire applications



Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
101 ms.